whewoman.blogg.se

Opening excel for mac asks to download fonts
Opening excel for mac asks to download fonts







opening excel for mac asks to download fonts

You’re working on a Word document on your Mac, but you can’t seem to save the file. The workbook you are trying to save has the same name as a currently open workbook.Looking for a way to fix the Word file permission error on your Mac? There are several possible reasons: - The file name or path does not exist. I noticed that when I renamed the volume to Volumesfaux that everything worked again and changing it back to Volumesaux would consistently result in the following errors: When opening an existing document in Volumesaux Microsoft Office Excel cannot access the file.

opening excel for mac asks to download fonts

Turned out Microsoft Excel didnt like the volume name where the document was stored.

opening excel for mac asks to download fonts

If a message appears saying DU cant repair the drive, repost here for further instructions. There should be no loss of data, but you should always have a backup of that anyway. Then Quit DU, quit the installer and restart from Macintosh HD. Run Repair Disk again after repairs have been reported, until the green message The Volume Macintosh HD appears to be OK appears. I recently upgraded my OS from Tiger to Snow Leopard, so do I just pop in my Snow Leopard installation disk and then restart my computer Then do I run the Disk Utility to fix it Will I lose anything (i.e., my files, music etc) Thanks so much.īooted from the DVD you will now be able to use the Repair Disk button to repair the HD. Repair does that first itself to decide whether it has to do a repair.Īfter the button is clicked DU does its thing and displays its progress in the right panel and at the end tells you whether its happy with what it found or did. Verify is good enough to see if there are any problems with a disk. You would need to boot from some other drive to repair the boot drive (e.g., your installer dvd). I was thinking it was the size of the files but its only 10mb And yes I can search for the files and see it in my documentsusb. I get a message saying that I can either see it was read only or notify, but this only happens on a desktop mac, when I try to open it on my macbook I get no message. When I say cant open I mean that I CANT OPEN THE FILE IN EXCEL. Macros) to save, see if exporting the file back to an Excel document and reopening in Excel works better. If one of them can read the document and you dont have anything more special than formulas and field formatting (i.e. Both are able to import Microsoft Excel files and read most of their information and arent as sensitive to codes that Microsoft may have added to the documents.









Opening excel for mac asks to download fonts